49ers fans to select a finalist for team Hall of Fame

June 20, 2011, 9:31 pm
Share This Post

June 20, 2011
CSNBayArea.com staffThe 49ers announced that fans will have the ability to annually choose one of three finalists for the Edward J. DeBartolo Sr. 49ers Hall of Fame.The 49ers Hall of Fame is very special to me, my family and our organization, said 49ers President and CEO Jed York in a statement released by the team. We wanted to reward our fans for their tremendous loyalty by involving them in this very important and special process. I am so proud to know that our fans will have a significant role in building the 49ers Hall of Fame for years to come.According to the team's statement, the "49ers Hall of Fame candidates must have displayed one-or-more of the following qualifications: outstanding production and performance on the field, key contributions to the teams success, andor the embodiment of the spirit and essence of the San Francisco 49ers."The 2011 Fan Vote Finalists are Roger Craig, George Seifert and Gordy Soltau. Fans are encouraged to log on to 49ers.com through July 15 to cast their vote.

More Team Talk