Legends rosters released for Candlestick farewell game

Legends rosters released for Candlestick farewell game
June 27, 2014, 5:15 pm
Share This Post

The charity flag football game will be played on July 12 at 7:00 p.m. PT. (AP)

Candlestick Park may be closed down to Patrick Willis, Colin Kaepernick and the current 49ers squad, but it will re-open for the legends one last time. 

[RELATED: Montana: No regrets missing Candlestick finale, plans final 'game']

As a farewell to the iconic ballpark, the 'Stick will host a charity flag football game on July 12, featuring over 60 retired NFL players -- many of which are Hall of Famers. 

The rosters were recently released:

49ers Legends: Joe Montana, Steve Young, Jerry Rice, Dwight Clark, Ronnie Lott, Roger Craig, Charles Haley, Tom Rathman, Dwight Hicks, Brent Jones, Bubba Parris, John Taylor, Keena Turner, Eric Davis,  Jesse Sapolu, Guy McIntyre, Eric Wright, Jim Burt, Barry Helton, Riki Ellison, Bruce Collie, Isaac Bruce, Junior Bryant, Kevin Fagan, Michael Walter, Mike Shumann, Mike Wilson, Steve Bono, Tim McKyer, Tony Parrish, Walt Harris, Wesley Walls

All-Stars: Dan Marino, Drew Bledsoe, Tim Brown, Rod Woodson, James Lofton, Anthony Munoz, Dana Stubblefield, Bart Oates, Carnell Lake, Ed McCaffrey, Everson Walls, Eric Allen, Dave Krieg, Marcellus Wiley, Greg Townsend, Kevin Gogan, Terry Kirby, Byron Chamberlain, Dan Saleaumua, Dave Szott, Mark Jackson, Michael Perry, Dixon Edwards, Mark Collins, Mike Sherrard, Robert Griffith, Ron Heller, Scottie Graham, Tony Casillas, Troy Vincent, Will Shields

Most notably, the game will spotlight Joe Montana vs. Dan Marino, a rematch of Super Bowl XIX.