AL West Champion Oakland Athletics Return to Comcast SportsNet California for 2013 Season, Coverage Includes 146 Games - 144 Regular Season Telecasts and Two Exhibition Games

AL West Champion Oakland Athletics Return to Comcast SportsNet California for 2013 Season, Coverage Includes 146 Games - 144 Regular Season Telecasts and Two Exhibition Games
February 26, 2013, 3:30 pm
Share This Post

AMERICAN LEAGUE WEST CHAMPION OAKLAND ATHLETICS RETURN TO COMCAST SPORTSNET CALIFORNIA FOR 2013 SEASON

Schedule Includes 146 Games – 144 Regular Season Telecasts and Two Exhibition Games

Complete Game Analysis Leading up to and Following the Game on A’s Pregame Live and A’s Postgame Live

SportsNet Central and Chronicle Live to Provide Northern California’s Most Comprehensive A’s, MLB News and Analysis

CSNCalifornia.com to Feature Exclusive Articles and Insightful Analysis in “A’s Talk” Section, Region’s Most Extensive Online Video Archive, Special Web-Exclusive Shows and More

Authentic Fan Friday Returns, Promotion Features Special Value Deck Seating with Section Highlighted in Telecasts, Comcast SportsNet Prizes and More

SAN FRANCISCO, CA (February 26, 2013) – Comcast SportsNet California, the home of “Authentic Bay Area Sports,” today announced its comprehensive coverage of the defending American League West Champion Oakland Athletics for the 2013 Major League Baseball season, featuring 146 games (144 regular season, 2 exhibition), pre- and post- game shows, in-depth nightly news coverage and complete 24/7 online A’s coverage on CSNCalifornia.com.

Comcast SportsNet California’s regular season coverage begins with the A’s season and home opener against A.L. West Division foe Seattle Mariners on Monday, April 1 at 7 p.m. Extensive A’s coverage on Comcast SportsNet California against playoff contenders, including six games against the 2012 A.L. Champion Detroit Tigers (April 12, 13, 14; August 26, 27, 28), seventeen games against 2012 A.L. Wild-Card winner Texas Rangers (May 13, 14, 15, 20, 21, 22; June 17, 18, 19, 20; August 2, 4; September 2, 3, 4, 13, 15), six games against 2012 A.L. East Champion New York Yankees (May 3, 4, 5; June 11, 12, 13), plus eighteen games against A.L. West Division rival Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim (April 9, 10, 11, 29, 30, May 1; July 19, 20, 21, 25, 26, 28; September 16, 17, 18, 23, 24, 25). The Emmy Award winning duo of Glen Kuiper (play-by-play) and Ray Fosse (color analyst) will return for their eighth season together calling the majority of A’s games on Comcast SportsNet California. Former A’s first baseman Scott Hatteberg returns to the broadcast booth and will join Kuiper as a color analyst for 17 telecasts.

Note: The A’s-Seattle Mariners game on Wednesday, April 3 at 7 p.m. will be produced by Comcast SportsNet California and will air on KOFY TV20-Cable-13.

In addition to the 144 regular season contests, Comcast SportsNet California will telecast two preseason games – the first airing Sunday, March 24 at 1 p.m. against the Los Angeles Dodgers from Phoenix Municipal Stadium and the second on Saturday, March 30 at 1 p.m. versus the San Francisco Giants from Oakland.

A’s interleague action includes games against the 2012 World Series Champion San Francisco Giants (May 27, 28, 29, 30), and contests with N.L. Central teams Cincinnati Reds (June 25, 26), St. Louis Cardinals (June 28, 29, 30), Milwaukee Brewers (June 3, 4) and Chicago Cubs (July 2, 3, 4).

Prior to the games, A’s Pregame Live will provide a preview of the upcoming contest, exclusive pregame interviews, feature stories on A’s players and the latest team news. Immediately after the final out, A’s Postgame Live will provide in-depth game analysis, game highlights, clubhouse interviews from coaches and players, player reaction and a preview of the next contest.

During the 2013 Major League Baseball season, tune in to Comcast SportsNet Bay Area’s SportsNet Central and Chronicle Live for in-depth, comprehensive news coverage on the A’s and the rest of MLB, expert analysis, breaking local and national news, up-to-the-minute scores, the best local video highlights and daily insider reports. SportsNet Central is the place for local fans to turn seven nights a week with half-hour newscasts at 6 p.m., 10:30 p.m. and midnight. Chronicle Live airs live Monday-Friday from 5 p.m. to 6 p.m. and features high energy, interactive roundtable discussions and debates covering the hottest sports stories and topics on the minds of sports fans throughout Northern California. Visit CSNBayArea.com for more information.

CSNCalifornia.com delivers comprehensive 24/7 A’s and MLB coverage and showcases A’s Insider Casey Pratt (@CaseyPrattCSN) and Senior Insider Ray Ratto (@RattoCSN), on the website’s “A’s Talk” section (@CSNAthletics). Fans can stay on top of the latest developments with online chats, analysis and breakdown, special web-exclusive videos, commentator blogs and photo slideshows. CSNCalifornia.com is the most extensive local source for exclusive online video, player and coach interviews, press conferences and content from Comcast SportsNet's SportsNet Central and Chronicle Live. Follow Comcast SportsNet on Twitter @CSNAuthentic and search #AthleticsTalk for the latest A’s news and updates.

Comcast SportsNet California brings back the popular Authentic Fan Friday at the Oakland-Alameda Coliseum with every Friday home game during the regular season. Fans who purchase a Value Deck ticket will sit in the special Authentic Fan section 316-318, and the entire section will be prominently featured in the game telecast. Fans will also receive a $6 food credit on their ticket and a Comcast SportsNet prize pack which includes an “Authentic Fan” giveaway, a cheer card and other special prizes. Visit CSNCalifornia.com for additional information.

For approximately 24 hours following each game, Comcast SportsNet California’s A’s telecasts will be available on XFINITY On Demand.

2013 Oakland A’s on Comcast SportsNet California:

DAY DATE VS/AT OPPONENT TIME (PT)
Sunday 24-Mar at Los Angeles Dodgers (Preseason) 1:00 PM
Saturday 30-Mar at San Francisco Giants (Preseason) 1:00 PM
Monday 1-Apr vs Seattle Mariners 7:00 PM
Tuesday 2-Apr vs Seattle Mariners 7:00 PM
Wednesday 3-Apr vs Seattle Mariners (airing on KOFY TV20-Cable 13) 7:00 PM
Thursday 4-Apr vs Seattle Mariners 12:30 PM
Friday 5-Apr at Houston Astros 5:00 PM
Saturday 6-Apr at Houston Astros 4:00 PM
Sunday 7-Apr at Houston Astros 11:00 AM
Tuesday 9-Apr at Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 7:00 PM
Wednesday 10-Apr at Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 7:00 PM
Thursday 11-Apr at Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 7:00 PM
* Friday 12-Apr vs Detroit Tigers 7:00 PM
Saturday 13-Apr vs Detroit Tigers 1:00 PM
Sunday 14-Apr vs Detroit Tigers 1:00 PM
Monday 15-Apr vs Houston Astros 7:00 PM
Tuesday 16-Apr vs Houston Astros 7:00 PM
Friday 19-Apr at Tampa Bay Rays 4:00 PM
Saturday 20-Apr at Tampa Bay Rays TBD
Sunday 21-Apr at Tampa Bay Rays 10:30 AM
Monday 22-Apr at Boston Red Sox 4:00 PM
Tuesday 23-Apr at Boston Red Sox 4:00 PM
Wednesday 24-Apr at Boston Red Sox 1:00 PM
Thursday 25-Apr vs Baltimore Orioles 7:00 PM
* Friday 26-Apr vs Baltimore Orioles 7:00 PM
Saturday 27-Apr vs Baltimore Orioles 1:00 PM
Sunday 28-Apr vs Baltimore Orioles 1:00 PM
Monday 29-Apr vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 7:00 PM
Tuesday 30-Apr vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 7:00 PM
Wednesday 1-May vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 12:30 PM
Friday 3-May at New York Yankees 4:00 PM
Saturday 4-May at New York Yankees TBD
Sunday 5-May at New York Yankees TBD
Monday 6-May at Cleveland Indians 4:00 PM
Tuesday 7-May at Cleveland Indians 4:00 PM
Wednesday 8-May at Cleveland Indians 4:00 PM
Friday 10-May at Seattle Mariners 7:00 PM
Saturday 11-May at Seattle Mariners 6:00 PM
Sunday 12-May at Seattle Mariners 1:00 PM
Monday 13-May vs Texas Rangers 7:00 PM
Tuesday 14-May vs Texas Rangers 7:00 PM
Wednesday 15-May vs Texas Rangers 12:30 PM
* Friday 17-May vs Kansas City Royals 7:00 PM
Saturday 18-May vs Kansas City Royals 6:00 PM
Sunday 19-May vs Kansas City Royals 1:00 PM
Monday 20-May at Texas Rangers 5:00 PM
Tuesday 21-May at Texas Rangers 5:00 PM
Wednesday 22-May at Texas Rangers 11:00 AM
Friday 24-May at Houston Astros 5:00 PM
Sunday 26-May at Houston Astros 11:00 AM
Monday 27-May vs San Francisco Giants 1:00 PM
Tuesday 28-May vs San Francisco Giants 7:00 PM
Wednesday 29-May at San Francisco Giants 7:00 PM
Thursday 30-May at San Francisco Giants 12:30 PM
* Friday 31-May vs Chicago White Sox 7:00 PM
Saturday 1-Jun vs Chicago White Sox 1:00 PM
Sunday 2-Jun vs Chicago White Sox 1:00 PM
Monday 3-Jun at Milwaukee Brewers 5:00 PM
Tuesday 4-Jun at Milwaukee Brewers 5:00 PM
Thursday 6-Jun at Chicago White Sox 5:00 PM
Friday 7-Jun at Chicago White Sox 5:00 PM
Saturday 8-Jun at Chicago White Sox 1:00 PM
Sunday 9-Jun at Chicago White Sox 11:00 AM
Tuesday 11-Jun vs New York Yankees 7:00 PM
Wednesday 12-Jun vs New York Yankees 7:00 PM
Thursday 13-Jun vs New York Yankees 12:30 PM
* Friday 14-Jun vs Seattle Mariners 7:00 PM
Sunday 16-Jun vs Seattle Mariners 1:00 PM
Monday 17-Jun at Texas Rangers 5:00 PM
Tuesday 18-Jun at Texas Rangers 5:00 PM
Wednesday 19-Jun at Texas Rangers 5:00 PM
Thursday 20-Jun at Texas Rangers 11:00 AM
Friday 21-Jun at Seattle Mariners 7:00 PM
Saturday 22-Jun at Seattle Mariners 7:00 PM
Sunday 23-Jun at Seattle Mariners 1:00 PM
Tuesday 25-Jun vs Cincinnati Reds 7:00 PM
* Friday 28-Jun vs St. Louis Cardinals 7:00 PM
Saturday 29-Jun vs St. Louis Cardinals 1:00 PM
Sunday 30-Jun vs St. Louis Cardinals 1:00 PM
Tuesday 2-Jul vs Chicago Cubs 7:00 PM
Wednesday 3-Jul vs Chicago Cubs 7:00 PM
Thursday 4-Jul vs Chicago Cubs 1:00 PM
Friday 5-Jul at Kansas City Royals 5:00 PM
Saturday 6-Jul at Kansas City Royals 11:00 AM
Sunday 7-Jul at Kansas City Royals 11:00 AM
Monday 8-Jul at Pittsburgh Pirates 4:00 PM
Tuesday 9-Jul at Pittsburgh Pirates 4:00 PM
Wednesday 10-Jul at Pittsburgh Pirates 4:00 PM
* Friday 12-Jul vs Boston Red Sox 7:00 PM
Saturday 13-Jul vs Boston Red Sox 7:00 PM
Sunday 14-Jul vs Boston Red Sox 1:00 PM
Friday 19-Jul at Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 7:00 PM
Saturday 20-Jul at Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 6:00 PM
Sunday 21-Jul at Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 12:30 PM
Monday 22-Jul at Houston Astros 5:00 PM
Tuesday 23-Jul at Houston Astros 5:00 PM
Thursday 25-Jul vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 7:00 PM
* Friday 26-Jul vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 7:00 PM
Sunday 28-Jul vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 1:00 PM
Monday 29-Jul vs Toronto Blue Jays 7:00 PM
Tuesday 30-Jul vs Toronto Blue Jays 7:00 PM
* Friday 2-Aug vs Texas Rangers 7:00 PM
Sunday 4-Aug vs Texas Rangers 1:00 PM
Tuesday 6-Aug at Cincinnati Reds 4:00 PM
Friday 9-Aug at Toronto Blue Jays 4:00 PM
Saturday 10-Aug at Toronto Blue Jays 10:00 AM
Sunday 11-Aug at Toronto Blue Jays 10:00 AM
Tuesday 13-Aug vs Houston Astros 7:00 PM
Wednesday 14-Aug vs Houston Astros 7:00 PM
* Friday 16-Aug vs Cleveland Indians 7:00 PM
Saturday 17-Aug vs Cleveland Indians 6:00 PM
Sunday 18-Aug vs Cleveland Indians 1:00 PM
Monday 19-Aug vs Seattle Mariners 7:00 PM
Tuesday 20-Aug vs Seattle Mariners 7:00 PM
Friday 23-Aug at Baltimore Orioles 4:00 PM
Sunday 25-Aug at Baltimore Orioles 10:30 AM
Monday 26-Aug at Detroit Tigers 4:00 PM
Tuesday 27-Aug at Detroit Tigers 4:00 PM
Wednesday 28-Aug at Detroit Tigers 4:00 PM
* Friday 30-Aug vs Tampa Bay Rays 7:00 PM
Saturday 31-Aug vs Tampa Bay Rays 6:00 PM
Sunday 1-Sep vs Tampa Bay Rays 1:00 PM
Monday 2-Sep vs Texas Rangers 1:00 PM
Tuesday 3-Sep vs Texas Rangers 7:00 PM
Wednesday 4-Sep vs Texas Rangers 12:30 PM
Thursday 5-Sep vs Houston Astros 7:00 PM
* Friday 6-Sep vs Houston Astros 7:00 PM
Saturday 7-Sep vs Houston Astros 1:00 PM
Sunday 8-Sep vs Houston Astros 1:00 PM
Tuesday 10-Sep at Minnesota Twins 5:00 PM
Wednesday 11-Sep at Minnesota Twins 5:00 PM
Friday 13-Sep at Texas Rangers 5:00 PM
Sunday 15-Sep at Texas Rangers 12:00 PM
Monday 16-Sep vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 7:00 PM
Tuesday 9//17 vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 7:00 PM
Wednesday 18-Sep vs Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 12:30 PM
Thursday 19-Sep vs Minnesota Twins 7:00 PM
* Friday 20-Sep vs Minnesota Twins 7:00 PM
Saturday 21-Sep vs Minnesota Twins 1:00 PM
Sunday 22-Sep vs Minnesota Twins 1:00 PM
Monday 23-Sep at Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 7:00 PM
Tuesday 24-Sep at Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 7:00 PM
Wednesday 25-Sep at Los Angeles Angels of Anaheim 12:30 PM
Friday 27-Sep at Seattle Mariners 7:00 PM
Saturday 28-Sep at Seattle Mariners 1:00 PM
Sunday 29-Sep at Seattle Mariners 1:00 PM