Sharks open preseason camp Sept. 9

Sharks open preseason camp Sept. 9
August 18, 2011, 9:18 pm
Share This Post

Aug. 18, 2011SHARKS PAGE SHARKS VIDEO

CSNBayArea.com staff

The Sharks will open training camp on Friday, Sept. 9, the team announced Thursday. The first full day of camp, with all players and coaches, is Sept. 17.

A selection of Sharks rookies and prospects will attend the second annual "Young Stars Tournament" in Penticton, B.C. from Sept. 11-14, where they will play three games against Calgary, Winnipeg and Vancouver.

Training camp sessions at Sharks Ice are open to the public and the media. Fans attending practice sessions at Sharks Ice must follow all posted spectator guidelines, which can also be found here.

DAY DATE TIME EVENT LOCATION Fri. Sept. 9 10:00 a.m. 11:30 p.m. Captains Ice Sharks Ice - South Rink 2:00 p.m. 4:00 p.m. Rookies Sharks Ice - South Rink Sat. Sept. 10 11:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. Rookies Sharks Ice - South Rink Sun. Sept. 11 9:15 a.m. 10:15 a.m. Rookies Pre-Game Skate Penticton, BC 4:00 p.m. Rookies vs. Calgary Penticton, BC Mon. Sept. 12 10:00 a.m. 11:30 a.m. Captains Ice Sharks Ice - East Rink 10:45 a.m. 11:45 a.m. Rookies Pre-Game Skate Penticton, BC 7:30 p.m. Rookies vs. Winnipeg Penticton, BC Tue. Sept. 13 11:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. Rookies Penticton, BC Wed. Sept. 14 9:15 a.m. 10:15 a.m. Rookies Pre-Game Skate Penticton, BC 10:00 a.m. 11:30 a.m. Captains Ice Sharks Ice East Rink 4:00 p.m. Rookies vs. Vancouver Penticton, BC Thu. Sept. 15 10:00 a.m. 11:30 a.m. Captains Ice Sharks Ice - East Rink 1:30 p.m. 3:30 p.m. Rookies Sharks Ice - South Rink Fri. Sept. 16 11:00 p.m. 1:00 p.m. Captains Ice Sharks Ice - South Rink Sat. Sept. 17 9:00 a.m. 10:00 a.m. Group A Practice Sharks Ice - North Rink 10:15 a.m. 11:05 a.m. Group A Practice Sharks Ice - South Rink 11:15 a.m. 12:15 p.m. Group B Practice Sharks Ice - North Rink 12:30 p.m. 1:20 p.m. Group B Practice Sharks Ice - South Rink Sun. Sept. 18 9:00 a.m. 9:45 a.m. Group B Practice Sharks Ice - North Rink 9:50 a.m. 11:00 a.m. Group A vs. Group B Scrimmage Sharks Ice - South Rink 11:15 a.m. 12:00 p.m. Group A Practice Sharks Ice - North Rink Mon. Sept. 19 9:00 a.m. 9:45 a.m. Group A Practice Sharks Ice - North Rink 9:50 am. 11:00 a.m. Group A vs. Group B Scrimmage Sharks Ice - South Rink 11:15 a.m. 12:00 p.m. Group B Practice Sharks Ice - North Rink Tue. Sept. 20 7:00 p.m. TEAL & WHITE NIGHT HP PAVILION Wed. Sept. 21 10:00 a.m. 12:00 p.m. Pre-Game SkatePractice Sharks Ice - South Rink 7:05 p.m. @ ANAHEIM HONDA CENTER Thu. Sept. 22 11:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. Practice Sharks Ice - South Rink Fri. Sept. 23 10:00 a.m. 11:30 a.m. Pre-Game SkatePractice HP Pavilion 7:30 p.m. VS. ANAHEIM HP PAVILION Sat. Sept. 24 10:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. Pre-Game SkatePractice HP Pavilion 7:30 p.m. VS. PHOENIX HP PAVILION Sun. Sept. 25 9:00 a.m. 11:00 a.m. Pre-Game SkatePractice Sharks Ice - South Rink 6:00 p.m. @ VANCOUVER ROGERS ARENA Mon. Sept. 26 11:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. Practice Sharks Ice - South Rink Tue. Sept. 27 11:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. Practice Sharks Ice - South Rink Wed. Sept. 28 11:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. Practice Sharks Ice - South Rink Thu. Sept. 29 10:30 a.m. 11:30 a.m. Pre-Game SkatePractice HP Pavilion 7:30 p.m. VS. VANCOUVER HP PAVILION Fri. Sept. 30 11:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. Practice Sharks Ice - South Rink Sat. Oct. 1 10:30 a.m. 12:30 p.m. Pre-Game SkatePractice Sharks Ice South Rink 7:00 p.m. @ PHOENIX JOBING.COM ARENA Sun. Oct. 2 DAY OFF Mon. Oct. 3 11:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. Practice Sharks Ice - South Rink Tue. Oct. 4 11:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. Practice Sharks Ice - South Rink Wed. Oct. 5 11:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. Practice Sharks Ice - South Rink Thurs. Oct. 6 11:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. Practice Sharks Ice - South Rink Fri. Oct. 7 11:00 a.m. 1:00 p.m. Practice Sharks Ice - South Rink