Scene setter: A's-Tigers ALDS Gm. 1

Scene setter: A's-Tigers ALDS Gm. 1
October 4, 2012, 10:50 pm
Share This Post

Thanks to the Detroit Free Press for offering up thefestivities planned for Saturday's ALDS Game 1 at ComericaPark in Detroit between the A's and Tigers:
Ceremonial first pitch: Mickey Lolich, former Tigers pitcher and member of the 1968 WorldSeries champion team.Note: Lolich also threwout the first pitch at Game 3 of the As-Tigers 2006 ALCS.

RELATED: As-TigersALDS scheduleActual first pitch:6:07 p.m. ET (3:07pm PT).Look for a lot ofspinning white things: All fans attending the game will receive a Tigersrally towel.Tune in early: On-fieldteam introductions begin at 5:45pm ET (2:45pm PT).Oh say can you see: The Voice runner-up Tony Lucca willperform the national anthem (hes a Michigannative).Military Flyover:Four A-10 aircrafts from the Michigan Air National Guard will scream over Comerica Park prior to first pitch. These planesare nicknamed the Warthog.Your play-by-playteam: Don Orsillo, Buck Martinez and Jaime Maggio will call the game forTBS.

More Team Talk

49m
18h
22h