A's lineup: Melvin doesn't make any changes

A's lineup: Melvin doesn't make any changes
August 23, 2014, 2:30 pm
Share This Post

A's outfielders Coco Crisp (foreground) and Craig Gentry combined for three hits in Friday's win over the Angels. (AP)

Programming note: Angels-A’s coverage starts tonight at 5:30 p.m. with A’s Pregame Live on Comcast SportsNet California

After taking the first game of the series, the A's are using the same lineup from Friday against C.J. Wilson and the Angels on Saturday.

Los Angeles Angels:

1. Collin Cowgill (R) RF
2. Mike Trout (R) CF
3. Albert Pujols (R) 1B
4. Josh Hamilton (L) LF
5. David Freese (R) DH
6. Howie Kendrick (R) 2B
7. Erick Aybar (S) SS
8. Chris Iannetta (R) C
9. Gordon Beckham (R) 3B

Oakland A's:

1. Coco Crisp (S) CF
2. Craig Gentry (R) LF
3. Josh Donaldson (R) 3B
4. Derek Norris (R) C
5. Jonny Gomes (R) DH
6. Nate Freiman (R) 1B
7. Alberto Callaspo (S) 2B
8. Sam Fuld (L) RF
9. Andy Parrino (S) SS
LHP Jon Lester (13-8, 2.58 ERA)

More Team Talk