Athletics release their 25-man postseason roster

October 6, 2012, 3:09 pm
Share This Post

DETROIT -- The A's have released their 25-man playoff roster for the American League Division Series. It looks a lot like the roster we published here on Friday. The big news is that Brett Anderson is on the active roster. He injured his right oblique right here in Detroit 20 days ago.
Position Players
C: George Kottaras Derek Norris
1B: Brandon Moss Chris Carter
2B: Cliff Pennington Adam Rosales
3B: Josh Donaldson
SS: Stephen Drew
DH: Seth Smith Jonny Gomes
LF: Yoenis Cespedes
CF: Coco Crisp
RF: Josh Reddick
RELATED: A's-Tigers ALDS broadcast schedule
Starting Pitchers:
SP: Jarrod Parker
SP: Tommy Milone
SP: Brett Anderson
SP: A.J. Griffin

Relief Pitchers:
RP 1: Grant Balfour
RP 2: Ryan Cook
RP 3: Sean Doolittle
RP 4: Jerry Blevins
RP 5: Evan Scribner
RP 6: Pat Neshek
RP 7: Travis Blackley
RP 8: Pedro FigueroaWho isn't here:
Brandon Hicks, Collin Cowgill, Jemile Weeks, Daric Barton, Dan Straily, Tyson Ross, Jesse Chavez, Jeremy Accardo
Here but injured:
Brandon McCarthy, Brandon Inge, Jordan Norberto
Here but not on roster:
Jim Miller

More Team Talk