49ers: 2012-13 calendar

49ers: 2012-13 calendar
July 9, 2012, 5:05 pm
Share This Post

2012-13 49ERS (NFL) CALENDAR
All times Pacific

Thursday, July 12: NFL supplemental draft, 10 a.m. (Eligible players are Boise State DB Quaylon Ewing, Utah WR Josh Gordon, Syracuse RB Adam Harris, Iowa State OT Adrian Haughton, Carson-Newman LB Larry Lumpkin, Georgia DE Montez Robinson, McMurray WR Houston Tuminello and TCU RB Ed Wesley.)

Monday, July 16: Franchise player signing deadline. After this date, Dashon Goldson, the 49ers' franchise player, can only sign the one-year, 6.212 million deal with the 49ers and would not be allowed to negotiate a multi-year contract until after the final 2012 regular-season game.

Saturday, July 21: 49ers rookies and selected veterans report for training camp, Santa Clara.

Monday, July 23: First practice for 49ers rookies and selected veterans, Santa Clara.

Thursday, July 26: Veterans report for 49ers training camp, Santa Clara.

Friday, July 27: First 49ers full-squad practice, Santa Clara.

Tuesday, Aug. 7: Deadline for players under contract to report to their clubs to earn an accrued season.

Friday, Aug. 10: Exhibition game vs. Minnesota, 6 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 12: 49ers Fan Fest, Candlestick Park, 11:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 18: Exhibition game at Houston, 5 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 26: Exhibition game at Denver, 1 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 28: Roster cutdown from 90 to maximum of 80 players.

Thursday, Aug. 30: Exhibition game vs. San Diego, 7:05 p.m.

Sept. 2: Roster cutdown to 53 players.

Sept. 3: Teams may establish eight-player practice squads.

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 9 at Green Bay, 1:25 p.m.

Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 16 vs. Detroit, 5:20 p.m.

Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 23 at Minnesota, 10 a.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 25: Waiver claims ranked by current standings rather than 2011 year's standings.

Week 4: Sunday, Sept. 30 at N.Y. Jets, 10 a.m.

Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 7 vs. Buffalo, 1:25 p.m.

Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 14 vs. N.Y. Giants, 1:25 p.m.

Oct. 16: Trade deadline

Week 7: Thursday, Oct. 18 vs. Seattle, 5:20 p.m.

Week 8: Monday, Oct. 29 at Arizona, 5:30 p.m.

Week 9: Bye

Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 11 vs. St. Louis, 1:25 p.m.

Week 11: Monday, Nov. 19 vs Bears, 5:30 p.m.

Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 25 at New Orleans, 1:25 p.m.

Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 2 at St. Louis, 10 a.m.

Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 9 vs. Miami, 1:05 p.m.

Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 16 at New England, 5:20 p.m.

Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 23 at Seattle, 1:25 p.m.

Week 17: Sunday, Dec. 30 vs. Arizona, 1:25 p.m.

January 5-6: Wild-card playoff games

January 12-13: Divisional round playoff games

Sunday, January 20: NFC championship game, noon; AFC championship game, 3:30 p.m.

Sunday, January 27: Pro Bowl, Honolulu

Sunday, February 3: Super Bowl XLVII, New Orleans, 3 p.m.