49ers release first official depth chart of camp

August 6, 2012, 11:06 pm
Share This Post

SANTA CLARA -- Receiver Michael Crabtree is the starter on one side, while it gets a bit more complicated at the 49ers' other starting wideout position.The 49ers released their first official depth chart of training camp on Monday, and it lists Crabtree as a starter. But on the other side, there are three players listed as starting possibilities.At the spot where the starter opposite of Crabtree is suppposed to be listed, it reads "Randy Moss or Mario Manningham or Ted Ginn."On the first day of training camp, coach Jim Harbaugh said the 49ers have five No. 1 receivers. Harbaugh included Kyle Williams on that list, but Williams is listed behind Crabtree on the team's depth chart.
Crabtree made it back onto the practice field in a limited fashion Monday. His status is in question for the 49ers' exhibition opener against the Minnesota Vikings on Friday at Candlestick Park.Here is the 49ers' depth chart, as released by the team, heading to that game:OFFENSE
WR: 15-Michael Crabtree, 10-Kyle Williams, 17-A.J. Jenkins, 13-Joe Hastings, 89-Nathan Palmer 9-Brian Tyms
LT: 74-Joe Staley, 75-Alex Boone, 71-Derek Hall, 69-Kenny Wiggins
LG: 77-Mike Iupati, 67-Daniel Kilgore, 66-Joe Looney, 60-Garrett Chisolm
C: 59-Jonathan Goodwin, 67-Daniel Kilgore, 61-Chase Beeler, 62-Jason Slowey
RG: 75-Alex Boone, 68-Leonard Davis, 78-Mike Person, 65-Al Netter
RT: 76-Anthony Davis, 78-Mike Person, 71-Derek Hall, 69-Kenny Wiggins
TE: 85-Vernon Davis, 46-Delanie Walker, 82-Nate Byham, 88-Konrad Reuland, 48-Garrett Celek, 47-Kyle Nelson
WR: 84-Randy Moss or 14-Mario Manningham or 19-Ted Ginn, 18-Brett Swain, 81-Chris Owusu, 35-Ben Hannula
RB: 49-Bruce Miller, 24-Anthony Dixon, 44-Cameron Bell
RB: 21-Frank Gore, 32-Kendall Hunter, 45-Brandon Jacobs, 23-LaMichael James, 28 Rock Cartwright
QB: 11-Alex Smith, 7-Colin Kaepernick, 1-Josh Johnson, 3-Scott TolzienDEFENSE
LDT: 91-Ray McDonald, 96-Demarcus Dobbs, 63-Tony Jerod-Eddie, 69-Patrick Butrym
NT: 90-Isaac Sopoaga, 95-Ricky Jean Francois, 93-Ian Williams
RDT: 94-Justin Smith, 92-Will Tukuafu, 71-Matthew Masifilo
OLB: 55-Ahmad Brooks, 98-Parys Haralson, 50-Cam Johnson, 44-Eric Bakhtiari
ILB: 53-NaVorro Bowman, 54-Larry Grant, 51-Joe Holland
ILB: 52-Patrick Willis, 56-Tavares Gooden, 57-Michael Wilhoite
OLB: 99-Aldon Smith, 98-Parys Haralson, 48-Kourtnei Brown
LCB: 22-Carlos Rogers, 26-Tramaine Brock, 20-Perrish Cox, 41-Curtis Holcomb
RCB: 25-Tarell Brown, 29-Chris Culliver, 33-Anthony Mosley, 40-Deante' Purvis
FS: 38-Dashon Goldson, 27-C.J. Spillman, 23-Cory Nelms, 43-Colin Jones, 35-Mark LeGree
SS: 31-Donte Whitner, 30-Trenton Robinson, 32-Darcel McBath, 36-Michael ThomasSPECIAL TEAMS
PR: 19-Ted Ginn, 10-Kyle Williams, 23-LaMichael James
KOR: 19-Ted Ginn, 32-Kendall Hunter, 23-LaMichael James
P: 4-Andy Lee
K: 2-David Akers, 5-Giorgio Tavecchio
H: 4-Andy Lee
LS: 86-Brian Jennings, 47-Kyle Nelson

More Team Talk