League-high six 49ers named All-Pro

January 12, 2013, 8:00 am
Share This Post

An NFL-high six 49ers were selected as first-team All-Pros, and one more could have been honored if the voters had agreed on what position he plays.

For the second year in a row, both 49ers inside linebacker, NaVorro Bowman and Patrick Willis, were chosen to the All-NFL team, as selected by Associated Press voters.

Guard Mike Iupati, outside linebacker Aldon Smith, safety Dashon Goldson and punter Andy Lee were also named to the first team. Lee was named All-Pro for the second season in a row.

Defensive lineman Justin Smith received second-team honors at both defensive end and defensive tackle. Last year, Smith was named first-team All-Pro at defensive tackle and second-team All-Pro at defensive end.

Tackle Joe Staley and outside linebacker Ahmad Brooks were also selected as second-team All-Pros.

QB:  Peyton Manning, Broncos
RB:  Adrian Peterson, Vikings, Marshawn Lynch, Seahawks
FB:  Vonta Leach, Ravens
TE:  Tony Gonzalez, Falcons
WR:  Calvin Johnson, Lions; Brandon Marshall, Bears
OT:  Duane Brown, Texans; Ryan Clady, Broncos
OG:  Mike Iupati, 49ers; Jahri Evans, Saints
C:  Max Unger, Seahawks
DE:  J.J. Watt, Texans (unanimous), Cameron Wake, Dolphins
DT:  Geno Atkins, Bengals; Vince Wilfork, Patriots
OLB:  Aldon Smith, 49ers; Von Miller, Broncos
ILB:  Patrick Willis, 49ers; NaVorro Bowman, 49ers
CB:  Richard Sherman, Seahawks; Charles Tillman, Bears
S:  Dashon Goldson, 49ers; Earl Thomas, Seahawks
P:  Andy Lee, 49ers
K:  Blair Walsh, Vikings
KR:  Jacoby Jones, Ravens

QB:  Aaron Rodgers, Packers
RB:  Alfred Morris, Redskins; Jamaal Charles, Chiefs
FB:  Jerome Felton, Vikings
TE:  Jason Witten, Cowboys
WR:  A.J. Green, Bengals; Andre Johnson, Texans
OT:  Joe Staley, 49ers; Joe Thomas, Browns
OG:  Marshal Yanda, Ravens; Logan Mankins, Patriots
C:  Maurkice Pouncey, Steelers
DE:  Justin Smith, 49ers; Julius Peppers, Bears
DT:  Justin Smith, 49ers; Ndamukong Suh, Lions; Haloti Ngata, Ravens
OLB:  Ahmad Brooks, 49ers; Chad Greenway, Vikings; Clay Matthews, Packers; and DeMarcus Ware, Cowboys
ILB:  Daryl Washington, Cardinals; London Fletcher, Redskins
CB:  Champ Bailey, Broncos; Tim Jennings, Bears
S:  Eric Weddle, Chargers; Jairus Byrd, Bills
P:  Thomas Morstead, Saints
K:  Phil Dawson, Browns
KR:  David Wilson, Giants.