Miller tops list of 49ers performance-based pay

Miller tops list of 49ers performance-based pay
March 13, 2013, 9:45 am
Share This Post

Bruce Miller earned $470,000 in base salary and $273,426 in performance-based pay. (USA TODAY IMAGES)

Fullback Bruce Miller's high play time coupled with his relatively low salary as a seventh-round draft pick in 2011 meant that he was awarded with more performance-based pay than any other member of the 49ers.

Miller was awarded an additional $273,426 in pay from the league pool of $3.46 million per club. Performance-based pay does not impact a team's salary cap.

Miller, who earned $470,000 in salary last season, played 449 snaps on offense and another 249 plays on special teams.

Meanwhile, Brandon Jacobs received the least amount of performance-based pay at $1,583. He played just 10 snaps the entire season. The 49ers suspended Jacobs for the final three games of the regular season, but agreed to pay him for two of those weeks. He made $1.386 million in salary.

Here is how much each 49ers player was awarded in performance-based pay for the 2012 season, according to the NFL Management Council:

Bruce Miller $273,426
Chris Culliver $229,252
Alex Boone $223,141
Demarcus Dobbs $126,695
Will Tukuafu $121,151
Darcel McBath $116,065
Tarell Brown $111,641
Perrish Cox $106,456
Anthony Dixon $106,168
Ricky Jean Francois $104,809
Tramaine Brock $101,894
Kyle Williams $93,625
Garrett Celek $89,283
Tavares Gooden $89,115
NaVorro Bowman $88,412
Mike Iupati $86,802
Colin Kaepernick $85,545
Joe Staley $79,509
Leonard Davis $75,028
Daniel Kilgore $73,096
Delanie Walker $69,794
Ahmad Brooks $67,196
Anthony Davis $64,991
Kendall Hunter $62,336
Aldon Smith $59,900
C.J. Spillman $53,625
Ray McDonald $52,578
Jonathan Goodwin $51,675
Michael Wilhoite $46,990
Donte Whitner $45,916
Larry Grant $43,468
Carlos Rogers $39,871
Dashon Goldson $33,838
Randy Moss $31,074
Mario Manningham $27,758
Patrick Willis $27,301
Eric Bakhtiari $26,265
Brian Jennings $25,685
Vernon Davis $25,654
Frank Gore $24,749
LaMichael James $23,956
Justin Smith $23,572
Ted Ginn $21,009
Michael Crabtree $19,331
Clark Haggans $15,850
Andy Lee $15,762
Isaac Sopoaga $13,414
Ian Williams $13,258
Alex Smith $11,501
Trenton Robinson $10,970
David Akers $9,276
Tony Jerod-Eddie $8,860
A.J. Jenkins $5,270
Cam Johnson $4,611
Brandon Jacobs $1,583