Raiders announce practice squad, other moves

September 4, 2011, 7:58 pm
Share This Post

Paul Gutierrez
CSNCalifornia.comThe Raiders have announced their eight -player practice squad to open the season.Comprising the squad to start the season are center Alex Parsons, fullback Manase Tonga, tight end Kevin Brock, receiver Eddie McGee, defensive tackle Jamie Cumbie, defensive end Mason Brodine, linebacker Jeremy Leman and cornerback Sterling Moore. Gutierrez: Pryor appealing is a needless distraction
Oakland also announced the signing of a familiar face -- linebacker Ricky Brown, who spent his first five seasons with the Raiders but this past training camp with New England. No corresponding roster move was announced, though offensive tackle Seth Wand has not been seen at practice Sunday morning.Also, three players will change numbers as running back Taiwan Jones will now wear No. 22, cornerback DeMarcus Van Dyke will wear No. 23 and safety Jerome Boyd will wear No. 30.

More Team Talk