Bonds, Clemens, Sosa on 2013 HOF ballot

November 28, 2012, 6:54 pm
Share This Post

Home run king Barry Bonds, pitcher Roger Clemens and slugger Sammy Sosa are among 24 players making their first appearances on the Baseball Writers of America Hall of Fame Ballot. The ballot is being mailed this week to more than 600 members of the BBWAA, with results to be announced on Jan. 9, 2013.
Former Cincinnati Reds shortstop Barry Larkin was inducted in 2012.
A few ground rules from the BBWAA website: "Players may remain on the ballot for up to 15 years provided they receive five percent of the vote in the previous year. The only first-year candidate in 2012 who received sufficient support to remain was outfielder Bernie Williams with 55 votes (9.6)."
2013 Hall of Fame Ballot: Sandy Alomar Jr.
Jeff Bagwell
Craig Biggio
Barry Bonds (Giants, 1993-2007)
Jeff Cirillo
Royce Clayton (Giants, 1991-1995)
Roger Clemens
Jeff Conine
Steve Finley (Giants, 2006)
Julio Franco
Shawn Green
Roberto Hernandez (Giants, 1997)
Ryan Klesko (Giants, 2007)
Kenny Lofton (Giants, 2002)
Edgar Martinez
Don Mattingly
Fred McGriff
Mark McGwire(Athletics, 1986-1997)
Jose Mesa (Giants, 1998) Jack Morris
Dale Murphy
Rafael Palmeiro
Mike Piazza (Athletics, 2007)
Tim Raines(Athletics, 1999)
Reggie Sanders (Giants, 2002)
Curt Schilling
Aaron Sele
Lee Smith
Sammy Sosa
Mike Stanton
Alan Trammell
Larry Walker
Todd Walker (Athletics, 2007)
David Wells
Rondell White
Bernie Williams
Woody Williams

More Team Talk