Giants unveil 2014 first half promotions, special events

Giants unveil 2014 first half promotions, special events
November 21, 2013, 10:30 am
Share This Post

Don't miss Duane Kuiper Bobblehead Night on April 25. (AP)

The Giants unveiled their schedule of promotions and special events for the first half of the 2014 MLB season on Thursday.

Take a look at what's coming and mark up your calendar:

DATE  PROMOTION OPPONENT 
Tue, April 8  Giants Opening Day  Diamondbacks 
  1st 40,000 fans receive calendars   
Wed, April 9  Hunter Pence Bobblehead, 1st 40,000 fans  Diamondbacks 
Thu, April 10  Giants Scarf  Diamondbacks 
  1st 20,000 fans   
Fri, April 11  Fireworks Night  Rockies 
Sat, April 12  Sports Bag, 1st 20,000 fans  Rockies 
Sun, April 13  Sports Sleeves, 1st 7,500 fans, 14 & under  Rockies 
Wed, April 16  Magnet Schedules, 1st 20,000 fans  Dodgers 
Fri, April 25  Duane Kuiper Bobblehead, 1st 40,000 fans  Indians 
Sat, April 26  60th Anniversary of 1954 Giants  Indians 
  1954 Replica World Series Ring, 1st 20,000 fans   
Sun, April 27  Giants Replica Bat  Indians 
  1st 7,500 fans 14 & under   
Fri, May 16  Tim Lincecum Orange Friday Jersey T-Shirt  Marlins 
  1st 20,000 fans   
Sat, May 17  Genentech Strike Out Cancer Day  Marlins 
  1st 20,000 fans receive Fedora   
Sun, May 18  Buster Posey Kids T-Shirt  Marlins 
  1st 7,500 fans, 14 & under   
  Junior Giants Glove Drive   
  Fans who donate glove or $10 receive item   
Sat, May 24  Giants Cap presented by Dignity Health  Twins 
  1st 20,000 fans   
Sun, May 25  BBQ Aprons, 1st 20,000 fans  Twins 
Mon, May 26  Beach Towel, 1st 20,000 fans  Cubs 

 

DATE  SPECIAL EVENT OPPONENT 
Thu, April 10  Farewell to Candlestick  Diamondbacks 
  Candlestick Park replica   
Fri, April 25  Golf Night  Indians 
  Lou Seal Plush Head Cover   
Wed, April 30  Irish Heritage Night 1  Padres 
  Irish-themed Giants t-shirt   
Tue, April 29  College Night  Padres 
Tue, April 29  Chinese Heritage Night  Padres 
  Chinese “Year of the Horse” figurine   
Mon, May 12  Filipino Heritage Night 1  Braves 
  Filipino/Giants item   
Tue, May 13  Hotel Heroes  Braves 
Thu, May 15  Japanese Heritage Night  Marlins 
  Japanese-themed Giants item   
Thu, May 15  Singles Night 1  Marlins 
Fri, May 16  Metallica Night  Marlins 
  Metallica-themed Giants item   
Sat, May 17  Brewfest 1  Marlins 
  Brewfest-themed Giants item   
Sat, May 24  Wine Fest 1  Twins 
  Giants globe stopper   
Tue, May 27  Autism Awareness Night  Cubs 
  Will Clark statuette   
Sat, June 7  Heroes and Comics Night  Mets 
  Heroes and Comics-themed Giants item   
Sun, June 8  Hello Kitty Night  Mets 
  Hello Kitty Bobblehead   
Mon, June 9  Polynesian Heritage Night  Nationals 
  Polynesian kukui Giants necklace   

*Participation in all special events requires a special event ticket through sfgiants.com/specialevents

 

More Team Talk

12h
14h
14h
20h