Sharks open season at SAP Center against Canucks Oct. 3

Sharks open season at SAP Center against Canucks Oct. 3
July 19, 2013, 11:00 am
Share This Post

San Jose will play 29 of its 41 home games and 59 of its 82 total games before the Olympic break on Feb. 8, 2013. (USA TODAY IMAGES)

The Sharks will open their 23rd NHL season at SAP Center at San Jose on Thursday, Oct. 3 against the Vancouver Canucks. Following a three-game homestand to start the season, the Sharks will play their first road game a week later, also against Vancouver, on Thursday, Oct. 10 at Rogers Arena.

The 2013-14 season will feature a brand-new divisional realignment that features two seven-team divisions in the Western Conference and two eight-team divisions in the Eastern Conference. San Jose will compete in the Western Conference's Pacific Division against the Anaheim Ducks, Calgary Flames, Edmonton Oilers, Los Angeles Kings, Phoenix Coyotes and Vancouver Canucks.

Due to the NHL's participation in the 2014 Winter Olympics in Sochi, Russia, the Sharks will have a 19-day break from Feb. 8 until their Feb. 27 game at Philadelphia.

The San Jose Sharks 2013-'14 schedule:

Date Visitor Home Time (PT)
Thu Oct 3, 2013 Canucks Sharks 7:30 PM
Sat Oct 5, 2013 Coyotes Sharks 7:30 PM
Tue Oct 8, 2013 Rangers Sharks 7:30 PM
Thu Oct 10, 2013 Sharks Canucks 7:00 PM
Sat Oct 12, 2013 Senators Sharks 7:00 PM
Tue Oct 15, 2013 Sharks Blues 5:00 PM
Thu Oct 17, 2013 Sharks Stars 5:30 PM
Sat Oct 19, 2013 Flames Sharks 7:00 PM
Mon Oct 21, 2013 Sharks Red Wings 4:30 PM
Thu Oct 24, 2013 Sharks Bruins 4:00 PM
Sat Oct 26, 2013 Sharks Canadiens 4:00 PM
Sun Oct 27, 2013 Sharks Senators 2:00 PM
Wed Oct 30, 2013 Sharks Kings 7:30 PM
November            
     
Sat Nov 2, 2013 Coyotes Sharks 7:30 PM
Tue Nov 5, 2013 Sabres Sharks 7:30 PM
Thu Nov 7, 2013 Canucks Sharks 7:30 PM
Sun Nov 10, 2013 Sharks Jets 5:00 PM
Tue Nov 12, 2013 Sharks Flames 6:00 PM
Thu Nov 14, 2013 Sharks Canucks 7:00 PM
Fri Nov 15, 2013 Sharks Oilers 6:30 PM
Sun Nov 17, 2013 Sharks Blackhawks 4:00 PM
Thu Nov 21, 2013 Lightning Sharks 7:30 PM
Sat Nov 23, 2013 Devils Sharks 7:30 PM
Wed Nov 27, 2013 Kings Sharks 7:30 PM
Fri Nov 29, 2013 Blues Sharks 1:00 PM
Sat Nov 30, 2013 Ducks Sharks 7:30 PM
December             
     
Tue Dec 3, 2013 Sharks Maple Leafs 4:00 PM
Thu Dec 5, 2013 Sharks Penguins 4:00 PM
Fri Dec 6, 2013 Sharks Hurricanes 4:00 PM
Sun Dec 8, 2013 Sharks Wild 3:00 PM
Tue Dec 10, 2013 Islanders Sharks 7:30 PM
Thu Dec 12, 2013 Wild Sharks 7:30 PM
Sat Dec 14, 2013 Sharks Predators 5:00 PM
Tue Dec 17, 2013 Sharks Blues 5:00 PM
Thu Dec 19, 2013 Sharks Kings 7:30 PM
Sat Dec 21, 2013 Stars Sharks 7:30 PM
Mon Dec 23, 2013 Avalanche Sharks 7:30 PM
Fri Dec 27, 2013 Sharks Coyotes 6:00 PM
Sun Dec 29, 2013 Ducks Sharks 7:30 PM
Tue Dec 31, 2013 Sharks Ducks 5:00 PM
January
     
Thu Jan 2, 2014 Oilers Sharks 7:30 PM
Sat Jan 4, 2014 Sharks Avalanche 12:00 PM
Sun Jan 5, 2014 Sharks Blackhawks 5:00 PM
Tue Jan 7, 2014 Sharks Predators 5:00 PM
Thu Jan 9, 2014 Red Wings Sharks 7:30 PM
Sat Jan 11, 2014 Bruins Sharks 7:30 PM
Tue Jan 14, 2014 Sharks Capitals 4:00 PM
Thu Jan 16, 2014 Sharks Panthers 4:30 PM
Sat Jan 18, 2014 Sharks Lightning 11:00 AM
Mon Jan 20, 2014 Flames Sharks 7:30 PM
Thu Jan 23, 2014 Jets Sharks 7:30 PM
Sat Jan 25, 2014 Wild Sharks 7:30 PM
Mon Jan 27, 2014 Kings Sharks 7:00 PM
Wed Jan 29, 2014 Sharks Oilers 6:30 PM
Thu Jan 30, 2014 Sharks Flames 6:00 PM
February         
     
Sat Feb 1, 2014 Blackhawks Sharks 7:30 PM
Mon Feb 3, 2014 Flyers Sharks 7:30 PM
Wed Feb 5, 2014 Stars Sharks 7:30 PM
Fri Feb 7, 2014 Blue Jackets Sharks 7:30 PM
Thu Feb 27, 2014 Sharks Flyers 4:00 PM
Fri Feb 28, 2014 Sharks Sabres 4:00 PM
March
     
Sun Mar 2, 2014 Sharks Devils 12:00 PM
Tue Mar 4, 2014 Hurricanes Sharks 7:30 PM
Thu Mar 6, 2014 Penguins Sharks 7:30 PM
Sat Mar 8, 2014 Canadiens Sharks 7:00 PM
Tue Mar 11, 2014 Maple Leafs Sharks 7:30 PM
Thu Mar 13, 2014 Sharks Blue Jackets 4:00 PM
Fri Mar 14, 2014 Sharks Islanders 4:00 PM
Sun Mar 16, 2014 Sharks Rangers 1:00 PM
Tue Mar 18, 2014 Panthers Sharks 7:30 PM
Thu Mar 20, 2014 Ducks Sharks 7:30 PM
Sat Mar 22, 2014 Capitals Sharks 7:30 PM
Mon Mar 24, 2014 Sharks Flames 6:30 PM
Tue Mar 25, 2014 Sharks Oilers 6:30 PM
Thu Mar 27, 2014 Jets Sharks 7:30 PM
Sat Mar 29, 2014 Sharks Avalanche 12:00 PM
April                    
     
Tue Apr 1, 2014 Oilers Sharks 7:30 PM
Thu Apr 3, 2014 Kings Sharks 7:30 PM
Sat Apr 5, 2014 Predators Sharks 7:30 PM
Wed Apr 9, 2014 Sharks Ducks 7:30 PM
Fri Apr 11, 2014 Avalanche Sharks 7:00 PM
Sat Apr 12, 2014 Sharks Coyotes 6:00 PM

Courtesy San Jose Sharks media services