Hall of Fame


Former 49ers owner Eddie DeBartolo was eliminated Wednesday from consideration for the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s class of 2015.


Ray Guy went to a Pro Football Hall of Fame induction ceremony in 1992. The legendary punter had just become eligible, but the celebration wasn’t for him.


COOPERSTOWN, N.Y. -- Barry Bonds, Roger Clemens, Sammy Sosa and Mark McGwire will have less time to remain eligible for the Hall of Fame ballot under changes made Saturday.


Raiders legend Tim Brown has learned to deal with the disappointment of being left out of the Pro Football Hall of Fame for a fifth straight year. His immediate family hasn’t.


Ray Guy was asleep when the Raiders took him No. 23 overall in the 1973 NFL draft. The All-American should’ve been awake for an 8 a.m.