Warriors will open 2014-15 season against Kings

Warriors will open 2014-15 season against Kings
August 13, 2014, 3:00 pm
Share This Post

The Warriors are slated to play a franchise-record 19 games on national TV. (USATI)

The Warriors open the 2014-15 season on Oct. 29 against the Kings at Sleep Train Arena in Sacramento before returning to Oracle Arena on Nov. 1 for the home opener against the Lakers.

That other Los Angeles team will have to wait another four days, as the Clippers visit the Warriors on Nov. 5 in Oakland in a game televised by ESPN.

The enemies meet again on Christmas Night in L.A., the second straight Christmas meeting between the teams. That game, tipoff scheduled for 7:30, will be televised by TNT and punctuate the NBA’s five-game Holiday extravaganza.

Other games to highlight: The Spurs on Nov. 11 at Oakland in the first meeting between new Warriors coach Steve Kerr and his foremost mentor, Gregg Popovich. The Cavaliers on Jan. 9 at Oracle, showcasing the league’s newest manufactured "rivalry," Stephen Curry vs. LeBron James, as well as what looks to be a visit from could-have-been-a-Warrior Kevin Love.

[RELATED: Curry: I'm a better offensive player than LeBron]

First nationally televised game (cable): Nov. 1 against the Lakers at Oracle Arena on NBA TV.

First (and only, as of now) national TV game (network): Mar. 8 against the Clippers on ABC at 12:30 p.m. from Oracle.

New this season: The NBA has arranged an eight-day All-Star break around festivities of the weekend of Feb. 13-15 in New York. It’s something that will delight players and coaches and, not insignificantly, their families. The Warriors play Feb. 11 and do not return to action until Feb. 20.

Scheduling quirk: The Warriors play only one home game (Feb. 20 against the Spurs) during a four-week stretch from Feb. 4 (Mavericks) until Mar. 4 (Bucks).

FULL SCHEDULE

Sat   Nov 1    L.A. Lakers    7:30 PM    NBATV
Sun  Nov 2    at Portland    6:00 PM
Wed Nov 5    L.A. Clippers 7:30 PM    ESPN
Sat   Nov 8   at Houston    5:00 PM
Sun  Nov 9   at Phoenix     5:00 PM
Tue  Nov 11  San Antonio  7:30 PM
Thu Nov 13   Brooklyn       7:30 PM   TNT
Sat   Nov 15   Charlotte      7:30 PM
Sun Nov 16 at L.A. Lakers 6:30 PM
Fri Nov 21 Utah 7:30 PM
Sun Nov 23 at Oklahoma City 4:00 PM NBATV
Tue Nov 25 at Miami 4:30 PM
Wed Nov 26 at Orlando 4:00 PM
Fri Nov 28 at Charlotte 4:00 PM
Sun Nov 30 at Detroit 12:30 PM

Tue Dec 2 Orlando 7:30 PM
Thu Dec 4 New Orleans 7:30 PM TNT
Sat Dec 6 at Chicago 5:00 PM
Mon Dec 8 at Minnesota 5:00 PM
Wed Dec 10 Houston 7:30 PM
Sat Dec 13 at Dallas 11:00 AM
Sun Dec 14 at New Orleans 3:00 PM
Tue Dec 16 at Memphis 5:00 PM
Thu Dec 18 Oklahoma City 7:30 PM TNT
Mon Dec 22 Sacramento 7:30 PM
Tue Dec 23 at L.A. Lakers 7:30 PM
Thu Dec 25 at L.A. Clippers 7:30 PM TNT
Sat Dec 27 Minnesota 7:30 PM
Tue Dec 30 Philadelphia 7:30 PM

Fri Jan 2 Toronto 7:30 PM
Mon Jan 5 Oklahoma City 7:30 PM NBATV
Wed Jan 7 Indiana 7:30 PM
Fri Jan 9 Cleveland 7:30 PM ESPN
Tue Jan 13 at Utah 6:00 PM
Wed Jan 14 Miami 7:30 PM
Fri Jan 16 at Oklahoma City 5:00 PM ESPN
Sat Jan 17 at Houston 5:00 PM NBATV
Mon Jan 19 Denver 1:00 PM
Wed Jan 21 Houston 7:30 PM ESPN
Fri Jan 23 Sacramento 7:30 PM
Sun Jan 25 Boston 5:00 PM
Tue Jan 27 Chicago 7:30 PM
Fri Jan 30 at Utah 6:00 PM
Sat Jan 31 Phoenix 7:30 PM

Tue Feb 3 at Sacramento 7:00 PM
Wed Feb 4 Dallas 7:30 PM ESPN
Fri Feb 6 at Atlanta 4:30 PM
Sat Feb 7 at New York 4:30 PM
Mon Feb 9 at Philadelphia 4:00 PM
Wed Feb 11 at Minnesota 5:00 PM
Fri Feb 20 San Antonio 7:30 PM ESPN
Sun Feb 22 at Indiana 3:00 PM
Tue Feb 24 at Washington 4:00 PM
Thu Feb 26 at Cleveland 5:00 PM TNT
Fri Feb 27 at Toronto 4:30 PM

Sun Mar 1 at Boston 3:00 PM
Mon Mar 2 at Brooklyn 4:30 PM
Wed Mar 4 Milwaukee 7:30 PM
Fri Mar 6 Dallas 7:30 PM ESPN
Sun Mar 8 L.A. Clippers 12:30 PM ABC
Mon Mar 9 at Phoenix 7:00 PM
Wed Mar 11 Detroit 7:30 PM
Fri Mar 13 at Denver 6:00 PM
Sat Mar 14 New York 7:30 PM
Mon Mar 16 L.A. Lakers 7:30 PM ESPN
Wed Mar 18 Atlanta 7:30 PM
Fri Mar 20 New Orleans 7:30 PM
Sat Mar 21 Utah 7:30 PM
Mon Mar 23 Washington 7:30 PM
Tue Mar 24 at Portland 7:30 PM TNT
Fri Mar 27 at Memphis 5:00 PM
Sat Mar 28 at Milwaukee 5:30 PM
Tue Mar 31 at L.A. Clippers 7:30 PM TNT

Thu Apr 2 Phoenix 7:30 PM TNT
Sat Apr 4 at Dallas 5:30 PM
Sun Apr 5 at San Antonio 4:00 PM NBATV
Tue Apr 7 at New Orleans 5:00 PM
Thu Apr 9 Portland 7:30 PM TNT
Sat Apr 11 Minnesota 7:30 PM
Mon Apr 13 Memphis 7:30 PM NBATV
Wed Apr 15 Denver 7:30 PM ESPN

More Team Talk