Giants lineup: Pagan returns, batting first in center field

Giants lineup: Pagan returns, batting first in center field
August 7, 2014, 8:45 am
Share This Post

Angel Pagan last played on June 14, when the Giants had a 6.5-game lead over the Dodgers. (USATSI)

Programming note: Giants-Brewers coverage starts today at 10:30 a.m. with Giants Pregame Live on Comcast SportsNet Bay Area. Chat with Insider Andrew Baggarly during innings 2-4.

The Giants activated center fielder Angel Pagan from the disabled list and he is in the starting lineup for Thursday morning's series finale.

The team optioned second baseman Matt Duffy to the minors to clear space on the 25-man roster, as announced on Twitter.

The lineups for the third and final game between the Giants and Brewers in Milwaukee:

San Francisco Giants (62-52, 33-22 Road)

1. Angel Pagan (S) CF
2. Hunter Pence (R) RF
3. Buster Posey (R) 1B
4. Pablo Sandoval (S) 3B
5. Michael Morse (R) LF
6. Joe Panik (L) 2B
7. Brandon Crawford (L) SS
8. Andrew Susac (R) C
9. RHP -- Jake Peavy (0-2, 4.85 ERA) 

Milwaukee Brewers (62-52, 31-27 Home)

1. Carlos Gomez (R) CF
2. Jonathan Lucroy (R) C
3. Ryan Braun (R) RF
4. Aramis Ramirez (R) 3B
5. Khris Davis (R) LF
6. Rickie Weeks (R) 2B
7. Mark Reynolds (R) 1B
8. Jean Segura (R) SS
9. RHP -- Wily Peralta (13-6, 3.52 ERA)


More Team Talk