Giants lineup: Tanaka to make MLB debut

Giants lineup: Tanaka to make MLB debut
July 9, 2013, 4:45 pm
Share This Post

Kensuke Tanaka will make his MLB debut for the San Francisco Giants starting in left field and batting second in the order.

Programming note: Giants-Mets coverage gets underway tonight at 6:30 p.m. with Giants Pregame Live on Comcast SportsNet Bay Area

Lineups for Tuesday's game, as announced by managers Bruce Bochy and Terry Collins:

Giants (40-48)1. Gregor Blanco (L) CF
2. Kensuke Tanaka (L) LF
3. Marco Scutaro (R) 2B
4. Pablo Sandoval (S) 3B
5. Hunter Pence (R) RF
6. Brandon Belt (L) 1B
7. Brandon Crawford (L) SS
8. Guillermo Quiroz (R) C
9. LHP -- Barry Zito (4-6, 4.44 ERA)

New York Mets (38-48)
1. Eric Young (S) CF
2. Daniel Murphy (L) 2B
3. David Wright (R) 3B
4. Marlon Byrd (R) RF
5. Josh Satin (R) 1B
6. Andrew Brown (R) LF
7. Anthony Recker (R) C
8. Omar Quintanilla (L) SS
9. RHP -- Dillon Gee (6-7, 4.45 ERA)